Jingle Bells

20161212_094455Thursday already!  Had a nice workout at the gym this morning and feeling good.  Salmon arm doesn’t get a lot of sun in the wimter, because we’re surrounded by mountains we get a lot of clouds and over cast.  Today is one of those days with a few flurries.  I have a few winter jackets out here but mom will bring out my good long black down jacket when her and dad come out to visit Jan 1st!  For now I stay bundled with lots of layers.  I have been looking for a scarf hat as well but can’t seem to find one.  It’s hard to explain what it looks like but basically a scarf and in the middle there is extra material so you can cover you head.  It is amazing how much warmer one can stay with a hat on.  The reason why I don’t like hats as much and want this scarf hat is because hats are tighter and ruin my hair dooo!

anyways, I bought this necklace a little while ago because I was drawn to it and was looking for something to boost my spirits.  So I decided to Google a bit about it last night and here is what I found!

20161215_095426

It is a Yellow Quartz.  This crystal  brings the benefit of clarity for decision-making, relief from ‘burnout’, panic, nervousness or exhaustion, sharper memory and concentration skills, and protection from lethargy and depression during dull weather.  Unlike Citrine, which is translucent in color, Yellow Quartz has a more “milky” opaque coloring. Use Yellow Quartz on the Solar Plexus chakra to help you learn from your experiences and gain self-confidence. Yellow as a color symbolizes wisdom, warmth, creative joy!

Do you have a lucky charm or crystal that you wear in times when your feeling down?  I usually have my nice nacs with me, good luck charms or a meaningful piece of jewelry that brings me hope, strength, connectedness and love.  At the time I bought my yellow quartz I didn’t have any of my things, so it is interesting to understand the healing qualities òf it, at the time I do believe it gave me strength.

I hope everyone has a wonderful day, holiday season is upon us!

Stay Jolly,

With Love.

xoxo Andrea

Leave a Reply

